Vegan MoFo: Kelly’s Roundup!

20 Oct

Am I the only one who hears the Woody’s Roundup theme song every time I read a round up post?

Possibly the children have ruined me?

One of the best parts of The month of Vegan Food is discovering amazing new blogs and recipes!  I’ve been loving randomofo.com so much, refresh refresh refresh!  (Thanks Chris & Crystal of Food for Lovers for creating that for us!)  I’ve been trying to get into google reader, but I hate not seeing everyone’s blogs in their normal formats.  I like the pretty touches.  This is the perfect blog viewing method and I hope it sticks around forever.

My new favorite blog centers around candy and cuteness.  I’ve fallen in love with pretty much everything Cara does over at Fork and Beans.   She makes the MOST MINDBLOWING homemade candies ever.   She’s super creative with both her food ideas and her blogging method, but she had me at the adorable fonts she uses to label her photos.  Her photography is great too.  I can’t compliment this blog enough!  Just go there, you’ll fall in love.  And you’ll seriously coveting chocolate.  You were warned.

~

Another new-to-me blog is Three and a Half Vegans, about a vegan mom feeding her family, so obviously close to my heart!  She has a really fun theme – her vegan firsts-  like her First Made Up Baked Good or her First Kid Approved Food Post.   Speaking of her kid, he’s super cute.  I always love ideas for fun kid snacks, because seriously, they work.  And I’m planning on making her cucumber cars after my trip to the farmers market this weekend.  I’m thinking those will entice both Silas & Shae 🙂  I’m partial to the smiling yogurt bowls myself, but my town is sorely lacking in vegan yogurt.  (Impossible to find.  Literally.)

(edited to add:  I swear I wrote this before I won a cookbook giveaway at her site the other day!)

~

A few other family-friendly blogs that I’ve been enjoying for awhile are also mofo’ing, so check out out:

Vegan Mom

Good Good Things

Henry and Zelda

I’m Vegan, and no, I’m not starving

Joanna Vaught

~

And I’d be remiss to not include my almost teen’s favorite mofo theme- Katie over at Don’t Eat of the Sidewalk is doing horror movies with matching meals.   Every time I show one of her posts to Shae, he gets a little more into all things creepy.  He has a list of about 3 themed movie nights he “needs”.  I’m still drooling over her Tater Pigs, myself.


4 Responses to “Vegan MoFo: Kelly’s Roundup!”

  1. Raccoon control October 20, 2011 at 9:48 AM #

    Interesting! Thanks for sharing such great blogs.

  2. Cara October 20, 2011 at 10:08 AM #

    Okay, I am hiring you as my publicist now! That made even ME convinced to go onto my site (and I know what a big dork that I am–so that says a lot). haha. THANK YOU for these words–I’m so overwhelmed by your kindness!!! xoxo, Cara

    • pbandkelly October 20, 2011 at 3:35 PM #

      Well if I can convince you to go to your blog, I am obviously doing something right 😉

      I meant every word, you are the best!

  3. Kelly C October 21, 2011 at 9:08 AM #

    Awww! Thank you! I really appreciate that…it means so much that someone is actually reading my blog. I love yours too by the way!

Leave a Reply

