Vegan MoFo: Loving Loaf

24 Oct

It’s Monday and I need another baked good.  It’s been a week of I NEED CHOCOLATE and I don’t think I’ve had a drop.  And of course I’m still mourning the loss of the pumpkin oatmeal cookies that everyone got to eat except for me.

Perfect solution:  Isa’s Chocolate Pumpkin Loaf. (recipe after the link on her blog)

Ever since she posted this, I’ve been drooling.  Pumpkin and chocolate together?  Yes, please.  Always.

And I was correct indeed, pumpkin & chocolate should always be together!  This loaf is so moist and has the best, springy texture to it.  Just a hint of pumpkiny mixed in with the magical chocolatey goodness.  The boiling water trick was new to me, but whatever.  Isa knows what she’s talking about, so I just shut up and do what she says.


Silas was thrilled to be a taste tester today.  Put on his (stolen from his big brother) Cake Hat and everything.


And yet another “Cake hat!  Cake hat!”.

Really, he should be used to the mommy paparazzi by now.

Yummy!  Even without a hat.

2 Responses to “Vegan MoFo: Loving Loaf”

  1. Sarah October 24, 2011 at 1:08 PM #

    This cake looks awesome! too bad I didn’t see it before I made a plan pumpkin quick bread. boo!

  2. Erin Cullen October 26, 2011 at 12:43 PM #

    Drooling over here!

Leave a Reply

