Vegan MoFo: pies on my mind

28 Oct

While posting about my cookbook desires, I fell in lust with this Old Fashioned Chocolate Pudding Pie  from Vegan Pies in the Sky.   I had to have it right away.  I actually stopped mid-typing and made it on the spot.  So fast & easy!  A few hours later, we enjoyed it for dessert.  It was just as delicious as I assumed.  I attempted a coconut whipped cream but I didn’t let the coconut milk get cold enough and that was  flop.  Next time!  It was fine without any whipped topping at all.

4 Responses to “Vegan MoFo: pies on my mind”

  1. Julia October 28, 2011 at 7:52 AM #

    OK, I’ve finally made my decision: I need to get that book! 🙂
    Your kids are so beautiful and look so happy! 😀
    I can’t decide whether to keep staring at the lovely pie, or your kids 🙂

  2. Jeni Treehugger October 28, 2011 at 9:09 AM #

    Your Russian doll plates are ADORABLE!!!
    <:-)

  3. A Tablespoon of Liz October 28, 2011 at 10:16 AM #

    That looks so amazing! And it looks like everyone enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

