Vegan MoFo: Last day!

31 Oct

The last day of Vegan MoFo is so bittersweet!  I’m so glad I stuck with it for the entire month and got my feet wet in regular blogging again.  I had a lot of fun, but I didn’t do nearly as much as I had planned to.  I didn’t even get around to reviewing local restaurants.  This just means I’ll have plenty to keep me around and posting.

I discovered so many great blogs and bloggers.  I have a long list of recipes to try.  And I have a renewed sense of positivity at seeing the huge amount of vegan bloggers who participated.  Living in a place pretty much devoid of veganism cuts you off a bit from the big picture and can feel a bit lonely.  The vast online vegan presence is just so motivating,  I feel all warm & fuzzy just knowing you are all out there!

.

Time to announce the winner of Friday’s Free Pin grab bag giveaway…

I put everyone’s name in the pumpkin and Silas was happy to chose one.  The winner is…. Sarah!  Congrats!  I love that my vegan kid drew the name of another vegan kid.  I’ll be emailing you to get your info, Sarah.  Thanks for entering everyone!

.

My lunch is cooking and I’m starving so I think I’ll so a little roundup of the things I am currently drooling over:

3 Responses to “Vegan MoFo: Last day!”

  1. Vanessa October 31, 2011 at 1:15 PM #

    Thanks for the shout out! Happy Halloween. =)

  2. Tami (Vegan Appetite) November 3, 2011 at 6:33 PM #

    Congratulations, you are the winner of Hearty Vegan on my blog! Please email me your mailing address. veganappetite@gmail.com.

    Woooohooooo!

  3. celyn November 3, 2011 at 6:45 PM #

    Thank you for linking to me! Happy Mofo. Aren’t you so exhausted? I am zzzzz. (but how fun!)

Leave a Reply

