Vegan Kid vs Food

11 Nov

 

Your eyes aren’t fooling you.  That pancake really is the size of the plate.  A regular dinner plate, mind you.

Shae was watching Man vs Food and couldn’t stand it any longer.  He needed a challenge.   The pancake episode put him over the edge.  Apparently the sight of a huge stack of a zillion pounds of pancakes heaping over a plate is too much for my kid to handle.

We drew the line at the going full-on Adam Richman, but Matt cooperated with making ONE plate sized pancake.  The negotiations started much, much higher.

 

 

While I adore Isa’s VwaV pancake recipe but Matt’s a bisquik guy.  If I had never told him Bisquik was vegan, we could always have the VwaV recipe!  Regrets.

 

 

Our griddle isn’t insanely huge, those are Silas’ teeny pancakes.  He wanted no part in this nonsense.

 

Shae needed a dollap of buttery spread and  thing layer of maple syrup to “balance the starch”.

 

And yeah, he ate the WHOLE thing.

In this battle of Vegan Kid, vs Food, Kid reigns supreme.  Watch out, food.

Adam would be proud.  I’m a bit horrified(/jealous).

 

5 Responses to “Vegan Kid vs Food”

  1. coldandsleepy November 11, 2011 at 10:16 AM #

    Ha… I love it! Shae looks so pleased with himself in the last picture.

    But I’m with Silas… give me a plate of little cute pancakes any day.

  2. Cara November 18, 2011 at 9:29 AM #

    I wish you could have seen my eyes when I saw this pancake! Will you please come over and make me this HUGE beauty??? I just ate a waffle but there is always room for more breakfast foods 🙂

  3. Cara December 2, 2011 at 1:55 PM #

    Kelly, where are you??? November 11th has been forever ago to leave us with a post. I want more pancakes please 🙂

  4. Min Hau December 18, 2011 at 4:13 AM #

    Vegan kids are heroes!

  5. Lola (call me Lolly) July 6, 2012 at 6:53 AM #

    WOw, you’re the 1st person like me, i’m a vegan kid too, i’ve been vegan for about a year (i’m 10 now)

Leave a Reply

