Vegan MoFo Day 6: Kid-Friendly Round Up

6 Oct

Day 6.
It’s just as important to read blogs this month (and always!) as it is to blog.  I’ve been reading and commenting as much as possible and I’m finding so many interesting bloggers!

My life basically revolves around kids so I’m drawn to those types of bloggers.  Here are a few of my favorites so far.

For Reals Mom posted this easy, kid-friendly pumpkin alfredo recipe, but the important part is she made the recipe printable with a COLORING SHEET.  Best mom, ever?  Maybe.  She’s doing this with all of her recipes now and I’m liking each one better than the last.  Silas always is in the kitchen helping me so I’m really excited to let him color while I’m doing the “grown up” parts of the recipes.

Megan at Henry & Zelda has a recipe up for a One-Pot Sweet Potato Puff Casserole that I am drooling over and I am sure my kids will too, because tots.  Duh.  Silas is obsessed with tots and even goes as far to complain to near-strangers about how much he loves them and how mommy said “no tots today”.  He puts quite a bit of energy into the whole shebang and has the best sad face.  People glare at his awful mother and want to throw tots at him by the end of it.  Can’t wait to see if he likes this casserole!

Joanna is doing what I’m declaring the best theme EVER, which is a month of  Christmas cookies!  I love every recipe of Joanna’s I’ve ever made (try her brownies.  you’re welcome.) so I’m really excited to cook through her list this December!   I think my kids will be most excited when we get to the sugar cookies because I just never want to make them and of course they totally want me to.

Silas’ favorite thing to look at now is Zoetrope’s blog, or more specifically, the “cute happy veggies!” on it.  I’ve been a fan of hers for awhile, but it sure makes me happy to see him requesting to look at a blog I already love!

Speaking of cute, check out Lily helping her mom in the kitchen over at vegan-mom.   So adorable!

3 Responses to “Vegan MoFo Day 6: Kid-Friendly Round Up”

  1. Dawn (Vegan Fazool) October 6, 2012 at 7:19 PM #

    Hi Kelly! Found you in the ‘Fo Feed! 🙂 Isn’t Fo Reals Mom the best? She’s gonna get a book deal, I’m sure of it!

    I’m a soccer mom, too! I missed the game today because I had to cook for six hours, though (I got a HUGE CSA haul on Wednesday and hadn’t touched it yet, so it was an emergency!).

    Looking forward!

    XOXO
    Dawn
    Vegan Fazool Blog
    2012 MoFo Theme: Homesteading it in October!

  2. sarahappifanie October 6, 2012 at 8:21 PM #

    those boys of yours are getting so big!!

  3. Mands October 7, 2012 at 4:57 AM #

    Hey Kelly, thanks for dropping by the blog!

    Your boys have good taste in blogs, I love MyZoetrope, too!

Leave a Reply

