Vegan MoFo Day 8: a few of the things that sucked about my weekend.

8 Oct

Day 8.

;

;
Here are a few of the things that sucked about my weekend:

20121008-194656.jpg

Breakfast. I guess. Hotel coffee that tasted a lot like dirt with vanilla soymilk stolen from my child. Banana dipped into little cup of peanut butter. Thanks, Best Western!

20121008-195336.jpg

Silas’ second kids meal of his life (same as his first). Had to bribe him to eat the sandwich with promise of apple slices. I feel like he could teach America something.

A soccer ball engraved onto Shae’s thigh.

20121008-195923.jpg

And some soccer commentary.

20121008-200223.jpg

Not pictured: the cash meant for the weekend that I somehow managed to leave at home on the counter & my bra underwire trying to murder me.

But don’t worry, this story has a happy ending! An amazing brunch at my favorite vegan restaurant (admittedly, I haven’t been to that many.), End of the Line Cafe in Pensacola, Florida. Still dreaming of you. Look for a photo-heavy post tomorrow.

Today, I have to continue to fill my house with Lego decor in preparation of Silas’ Birthday party. Gonna have nightmares about minifigs.

Leave a Reply

