Vegan MoFo Day 17: Soup!

17 Oct

Day 17.

 

It’s finally starting to hint at fall here in Florida, well, actually hint at not summer. I’ll take that. I’ve actually worn pants a few times lately! It’s been so long.

Last night I even wished I had worn long sleeves! Glorious.  I had given up long ago on ever being outside without feeling like I was suffocating, so I’m thrilled to see that it does, eventually, end.

I took this as a sign that it was time for soup and made an Isa tester recipe for Isa Does It tonight. Cheddary Broccoli  Soup, served with salad and bread. This soup was so cheesy and just really hit the spot! The kids were in love with it too. Shae was really stoked since he’s seen Panera Bread’s version a few times and wondered about it.  He’s ranking it up there with Soul Vegetarian Mac & Cheese on his favorites list, so that’s a top shelf compliment.

Is it weird that none of us have every had broccoli cheddar soup?  Oh well, we have now and it’ll definitely be in high rotation around here now.

 

 

20121017-201543.jpg

Leave a Reply

