Vegan MoFo Day 18: Tofu Scramble for the scramble haters

18 Oct

Day 18.

What kind of vegan doesn’t like tofu scramble? My kid, that’s who. I ran across this recipe from Vegan Dad’s blog recently and it mentioned being a hit with kids who also didn’t like tofu scramble, so obvs meant for us. Super fast and super basic, but it really does remind me of scrambled eggs without the grossness. I usually prefer my scrambles loaded with veggies, but this is nice too. Also, so so fast.

Turns out Silas loves it! Says it reminds him of rice. Yeah, I don’t know either. Sometimes you just have to nod your head and to along with it.

20121018-181439.jpg

20121018-181445.jpg

3 Responses to “Vegan MoFo Day 18: Tofu Scramble for the scramble haters”

  1. coldandsleepy2 October 18, 2012 at 11:11 PM #

    Oh man. Tofu scramble is one of the only foods I have never seen the Emperor say no to! I am glad Silas found one he could get along with.

    Also, those plates are awesome.

  2. nik October 20, 2012 at 3:46 PM #

    Thanks for the link…I like the addition of mustard and turmeric, but I gotta add veggies! 🙂

  3. bitt October 24, 2012 at 12:00 PM #

    Mmm tofu scramble. Now I’m having a big craving for some.

    Curious who won the pins? They were cute, where can I order some?

Leave a Reply

