Vegan MoFo Day 19: This is what I eat when I want Froot Loops. (bonus kitty pics!)

19 Oct

Day 19. (BELATED)

Growing up, I was a seriously picky eater.  I’m pretty sure I ate Froot Loops every single morning of my life,  except for the magical days that my mom made French Toast.  Now that I’m old enough to realize that Froot Loops are nothing more than delightful little circles of sugar and food dyes, I reach for Barbara’s Puffin Puffs Fruit Medley to satisfy that crunchy fruity craving.   All natural, but they still have that familiar taste to them.   Also, Puffins are cute.

20121024-141123.jpg

20121024-141134.jpg

And bonus kitty pics!  This is Zoila.  You might remember her from my about me page where I tell you she is a stone-cold murder.  She’s gotten much nicer and I’m pretty sure she doesn’t want to kill any of us anymore!  She does however, scratch furniture, pee on couches and knock over and break any and all water & food bowls.  But she’s so freaking adorable, it’s easy to forget all of that.  Her favorite game is to find anything that looks like a snake and drown it in her water bowl.  Rubber bands, shoelaces, apron strings:  You are not safe here.

20121024-141205.jpg

20121024-141221.jpg

One Response to “Vegan MoFo Day 19: This is what I eat when I want Froot Loops. (bonus kitty pics!)”

  1. moonsword October 25, 2012 at 3:34 PM #

    Froot Loops was in my top 3…I think the others were Apple Jacks and Honeycomb. Especially on Saturday mornings, with cartoons. I’ve never tried these but I must find them now! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

