Vegan MoFo Day 24: DIY Pumpkin Pie Spice

24 Oct

Day 24.

Maybe you noticed I have fallen behind on my mofo posts? Maybe not. I kind of knew this would happen with so much going around here on this month. But you know what? It doesn’t actually matter does it? I’ve been reading and enjoying everyone else’s mofo posts on the run (on my phone) and I finally found a day where I can breath again, so here I am! I’m having the urge to go back and write belated posts, so don’t be surprised if I pretend it’s day 19 again.

Today is the day where I realize how soon Halloween is and try to jam a bunch of creepy cute awesome in before the month slips away! I started a little Halloween to do list board on pinterest so I wouldn’t forget all the cute ideas before I made time to do them and we’re slowly making our way through. My house is covered in owls right now. I am not complaining.

First things first. I need to eat all of the pumpkin things. I’m going to need some pumpkin pie spice, right? A quick googling lead me to approximately a zillion blogs telling me that their googling led them to Annie’s Eats for her Pumpkin Pie Spice. Sounds good to me. Done and done. Under 2 minutes and it’s ready to go. Smells so pumpkin spicey, it almost makes me forget how hot it still is here!

20121024-131428.jpg

The first thing I’ll be making with this spice mix is syrup for my lattes. YUM.

Leave a Reply

