Vegan MoFo Day 25: Pumpkin Spice Latte with homemade Vegan Spice Syrup

25 Oct

day 25.

Last night, I used my new pumpkin pie spice to make Joanna’s Pumpkin Spice Syrup and this morning I am enjoying the best Pumpkin Spice latte of my life!  The syrup was super easy to make, just mostly whisking it while it simmered, while I was doing other things.   It is delicious!  Just sugary enough without tasting like dessert. A definite, but slight, pumpkiny taste. Such a perfect fall feeling! Even though I’m wearing shorts and tshirt in Florida and fall feels very far away. We’ve had a few glimpses so far, but this latte feels more like it.

20121025-081738.jpg

(don’t worry.  I was stopped in traffic.)

6 Responses to “Vegan MoFo Day 25: Pumpkin Spice Latte with homemade Vegan Spice Syrup”

  1. BleuRoo October 25, 2012 at 2:32 PM #

    You’ve inspired me, I’m going to make my own syrup after I go grocery shopping tomorrow. I’ll need it for those cool mornings next week, woohoo!!!

    • pbandkelly October 25, 2012 at 7:45 PM #

      Yay! Also, while I’m being inspiring. Search for the brownie recipe on that same site. Joanna’s brownies are the most amazing thing on this earth.

  2. fanyalucy October 25, 2012 at 3:06 PM #

    Shorts and t-shirt?? We got our first snow here today. Hah! I should really make a pumpkin latte tomorrow.

    • pbandkelly October 25, 2012 at 7:44 PM #

      Brrrrr, snow! I’m excited on days I can wear pants 🙂 This is the only time of year I can brag about our weather, the rest of the time I’m on fire.

  3. Veronica October 25, 2012 at 7:36 PM #

    So making this tomorrow! We’re expecting a 30 degree drop tomorrow, so I’ll need it!

    • pbandkelly October 25, 2012 at 7:43 PM #

      Oh my. You definitely need this then! Hope you love it as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

